Link to News Link to Calendar Link to Courses Link to Maps Link to People Directory Search our site


We are located in room 300 of Hotard Hall (Between Neeley and the Post Office). See Aggie Map for further details.







General Studies and general inquires:

Office Advising Hours

We are open Monday – Friday and generally assist students on a walk-in basis in the mornings from 8:15 - 11:30 a.m., and “by appointment only” in the afternoons from 1:30 – 4:00 p.m. At peak advising times, this schedule may change.

Walk-in Advising Sessions - Students walk-in during regular advising hours to request to see an advisor. Students can meet with the first available advisor, or request to meet with a specific advisor.

Advising Appointments - Students go online to Appointment Page to sign up for a specific advising time and advisor. Sessions are scheduled for a maximum of 30 minutes.

Please call 979.845.5916 to confirm advisor availability in advance. You will need to run a degree evaluation before meeting with an advisor.


Executive Director: Dr. Arthur C. Watson
Director, Academic Advising: Dr. Karl Mooney
Director, Blinn TEAM: Dr. Russ T. Graves
Associate Director Sherrice King (Aggie Gateway to Success)
Assistant Director Allison Maderia Rivera
Academic Advisors Debbie Perez
Andy Gibson

Brittany Hensley
Franne Freeman
Valencia Edochie
Ali Ivins
Alan “Ray” Wendel
Administrative Assistant Betsy Moss
Lead Office Assistant Mary Carper
Graduate Assistant Daphne Hill
Student Workers Kendall Callen
Michael Jordan
Matt Marcotte

Programs in Transition Academic Programs are supported with funding from The Association of Former Students.
The Department of Transition Academic Programs is an Equal Opportunity Employer